Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Gerharz

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Gerharz

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Peggy Dallman

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sent a reply within minutes of my queries."

Rhiannon

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I already had auto insurance woth State Farm, but needed to add home owners insurance. Dakota was very helpful and was able to offer me a reasonable rate and a modest group discount. I also spoke with Don, who was very helpful, as well. I've been with Don Gerharz for many years and have been happy with the customer service. Whenever I call or stop in everyone is very friendly and helpful."

Brian Baumgartner

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at Don Gerharz State Farm Insurance are always so nice and helpfull. They always go over the top to make you happy.Im not sure why everyone isnt insured by them."

Mair Tactical Firearms Training 22

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff always helpful when I call !! Highly recommend, Don Gerharz and his outstanding staff at State Farm."

B Hall

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to deal with! Very friendly staff."

readybaby dfifdksuoh

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"FAMILY AND I MOVED FROM CARTHAGE MISSOURI TO JANESVILLE WISCONSIN. WAS ABLE TO HAVE OUR INSURANCE COVERAGE TRANSFERRED FROM STATE FAR THERE IN CARTHAGE MISSOURI TO HERE BEAR SAME Day. Dakota was very helpful in helping us out. Very friendly staff"

Madison Heckman

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Always help me when I have questions! Would definitely recommend"

Peter Moore

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have done a great job helping me with my van repairs , secured all needed help to be without my van for a month !!"

Jackie Goble

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people, very helpful"

Roger

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is the best insurance agent office I have dealt with over since having insurance (38 years). They are competent, responsive, and know how to get things done within a reasonable amount of time."

Lex Keach

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was already with State Farm when I moved from Tulsa, OK to Janesville. In Tulsa, I had researched online what would be the cheapest option for the bare minimum amount of coverage, just liability. $70/mo. I don't recall ever talking to anyone there, but if I did, it was just once when I first got the policy. So, I went on the website, put in my change of address, because I don't know how things work. No one walked me through things in Tulsa, so I figured someone would just mail me new cards with my new address on it, and I'd keep paying my $70/mo, right? Nope! I received a phone call from BRETT at Don Gerharz State Farm and he went over my policy info and options. He was so incredibly helpful, nice, patient, and funny! He went through all the different options for my policy stuff and explained it all to me. Mind you, I hate phone calls, typically, and unless I have to make one, I try to avoid them, but Brett is an absolute delight to talk to. I now have way better coverage PLUS roadside assistance for significantly less than I was paying for just liability! Nice."

Lexi Schultes

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brett seriously has been so helpful. I have been trying to get new insurance for myself and my husband for awhile now and it was a nightmare. Brett made it so simplistic for me and got me way better rates!"

Mandy

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aryel reached out to me via email to give me a quote for auto renters insurance. I was shocked at my savings & have now switched! Any questions I had were answered very fast, she was so nice & helpful! I'd recommend everybody call & get a price quote, never know until you try."

Donna Rowin

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked with Aryel and are very happy. She was very professional. Took the time to explain policies, discounts and all options available. She stayed late to accommodate our schedule. We will definitely recommend her to our family and friends. :)"

Jesse Levi

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke to a gentleman named Brett he took care of me very well, he educated me and gave me good prices gave me many options. I like how they really take the time to educate you with each package and pricing and the difference and what benefits YOU in the future,I highly recommend this agency!"

Tyrell Johnson

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely wonderful experience. Very kind, respectful and arguably the best part is how much I'm saving now by switching. I work 2nd shift so it felt very strange how my schedule was the focus to be worked around. I'd heavily recommend this agency!"

Crystal Mahlum

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are the greatest team I have worked with! Knowledgeable, friendly, kindhearted and all around companion. I have recommended them to family and friends."

Michael Czajka

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent they’re always there when you need them !!"

Teresa White

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lowest prices for coverages. Amazing customer service"

Taylor Welter

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love them! Dakota is so quick to get me quotes and make changes to my crazy life of policies. The coverage is great and the price is unbeatable. I can email them at all hours of the night and I get a detailed response ASAP."

tanya winchell

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brett was very helpful in helping me get my renter's insurance. It was so quick and the price was right. He did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend him to a friend or family member."

wisconsin Greg

December 10, 2020

4  out of  5
"Great place easy to talk to and friendly staff. They have taken care of me well."

William Jacobson

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Met with Bret today for a review of our policies. He did an excellent job. Very informative."

Bo Jo

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"With Don Gerharz Ins for years and never had any issues. Insured a car and rental property. Was provided a fair price on all policies. Trisha, Office Manage, was very pleasant to work with if I had questions or wanted to check something about my policies. These are good people."

Ramiro Nieto

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio"